Home » Writing » 2013 Sir Peter Ustinov Scriptwriting Award

2013 Sir Peter Ustinov Scriptwriting Award

Emmys

Well today is the deadline for the 2013 Sir Peter Ustinov Scriptwriting Award, run by the international Emmys and I have just sent in my script for consideration.

Having only a month to conceive of an idea and write a 30-60 minute script was certainly a challenge, but I did manage it (just about!)

Having wasted the first two weeks on an idea I couldn’t cement and the last 2 weeks procrastinating (where I only managed to write a quick first draft), I left most of the work to the last five days. So I don’t expect to win.

Regardless, I am happy having completed the 45 or so minute script and hope I can keep the momentum going into the next project, whatever that may be.

Leave a Reply

