Home » Resolutions » New Year’s Resolutions – 4 Week Update

New Year’s Resolutions – 4 Week Update

Howl

Time for the regular update of my resolutions.

This week the weather has been horrendous, with a vast quantity of snow which has disrupted my schedule somewhat. The result is that I’ve not written very much a in terms of words this week, apart from my blog, obviously.

What I have been doing is something that is not on my list of resolutions and that is to write a whole bunch of songs. I caught the song writing bug on Tuesday and since then have written 17 songs. That is quite a lot and unusually, I like almost all of them. And as any wannabe creative knows, when you hit a creative vein don’t stop until it is exhausted. It’s one thing to sit down and work something out, it’s quite another to just have it flow naturally.

Still, here is the update for this week.

The novel is still on the back-burner.

Getting something published in print is at the same place as last time. I have been couple of bits and bobs, but nothing has come to anything just yet.

The sitcom pilot is coming along. Not actually worked on this at all this week, which is very disappointing.

The play and screenplay are also on the back-burner for the moment.

Leave a Reply

